Image is not available

Events Calendar

Slider

Acorn Morris will be appearing at the following events:

Slider

Image is not available

2017

Sun.8th January: New Year Dance-out, St.Sampson's Square, York with our pals, the Slightly Notorious Ebor Morris

Tues.5th September: Talk about the history of Morris Dancing: Brigantes WI. 8pm Jacob's Well, Trinity Lane

Thur.18th May: Talk about the history of Morris Dancing:

Claxton & Sand Hutton WI. 7.30pm.

Thur.14th Dec: Talk about the history of Morris Dancing: Cawood WI. 7.30pm

9th-10th September: York Festival of Traditional Dance.

A bit cold and damp (unless you were dancing!) but it helped blow the cobwebs away.

Image is not available

Sat.3rd June: Black Swan Folk Weekend

Sun.4th June: Wass Open Gardens

Wed. evenings 8-9.30'ish through June, July & August: King's Square, York - weather and numbers permitting!

Sat.16th September: Gowdall - Pear harvest

Sun.7th May: Aldborough May Day Fair

Wed.3rd May: York St. John University Linguistics Dept. May Day event

A good time was had by all - even Jo on her first public dance-out!

A little overcast and windy but lovely village event apart from Gina missing out on the tombola!

Good crowd watching - possibly because we were the warm-up act for Blackbeard's Tea Party!

Image is not available

Yet again, the sun shone on Wass! Great audience, usual great tea afterwards and our best ever year on the tombola!

Wed.19th July 20.15: Greyhound Inn, Saxton with Kitchen Taps

Our annual get together! A hot evening but the thunderstorms stayed away.

Luckily missed the rain (unlike poor Minster Strays) on Saturday and enjoyed meeting old & new friends over the weekend.

Image is not available

Sunday 7th January 2018: New Year Dance-out with Ebor Morris

Really nice family event. Lovely enthusiastic people and great food!

Slider